Visitor’s Timezone:

Cookie Policy

Europa Radio Jazz uses only technical cookies in some of its websites. The data gathered by these cookies, as described below, are not in any way connected or connectable to the personal data of the user but are gathered in a way that is aggregated, autonomous and for statistical use only.

Cookies are small data files, sent to the user’s browser from a web server, which are archived on the hard disk of the user’s computer. They are helpful for recognising users that repeatedly visit a website and they allow the monitoring of their use of the web. The cookies assign a number to the user which has meaning only for the web site that assigns it. When a cookie is accepted and at every successive access to the site by the user the user’s browser sends a message to the web server. The user can set up their own browser to receive a notification when a cookie is sent and can also choose to not accept the cookie by modifying the relevant settings in the web browser. In this case, some functions of the site may not be available.

Europa Radio Jazz uses some technical cookies which are absolutely necessary for the presentation of the content of their website. These are so called ‘technical cookies’. Thanks to these cookies, Europa Radio Jazz can improve the security and protection of its website. In addition to this, some cookies related to ‘performance’ allow Europa Radio Jazz to gather information on the use and exploration of the website by the user. This information is always anonymous and includes the pages visited, the content visualised and any eventual errors encountered. These cookies supply statistics which relate to the way the web site is used and the frequency of visits. The cookies relating to performance help us to improve our web site because they allow us to carry out analysis of eventual errors test various projects on our site and quantify traffic to optimise content. Some of these cookies may be from third party partners like Google Analytics. Within the information saved, as with the majority of web sites, Europa Radio Jazz acquires and or registers the operating system used to access the Europa Radio Jazz website, the location of the website visitor, the files visited, the amount of time that the individual files are used and the date and time of every visit.

Google Analytics is a web analysis service supplied by Google Inc. Google utilises Personal Data gathered to trace and examine the use of this application. It also uses the data to compile reports and share them with other services developed by Google. Google may use Personal Data to contextualise and personalise the advertising in its own advertising network.

Personal data gathered: Cookies and Data relating to use.
Place of Activity: USA - Privacy Policy - Opt Out

For further information refer to the following link: The user may select to disable the activity of Google Analytics by installing, on their own browser, the Opt Out component supplied by Google. To disable the activity of Google Analytics refer to the following link:

As previously shown, the user can set the browser to visualise a notification when they receive cookies and have the possibility to decide if they will accept the cookies or not. The user can check if these cookies are used or not but stopping their use may prevent complete visualisation of all the contents published. This is how to disable cookies by configuring the browser:

This page is visible in the links in the footer on every page on the Site according to art. 122 secondo comma del D.lgs. 196/2003 (article 122 comma 2 of the Legislative decree 196/2003) following the simplified means of informing and acquiring the consent to use cookies as published in the Gazzetta Ufficiale n.126 del 3 giugno 2014 e relativo registro dei provvedimenti n.229 dell’8 maggio 2014 (Official Gazette - n.126, 3rd of June 2014’ as well as the relative register of penalties number 229 dated the 8th of May 2014).

We invite and trust in your feedback, advice and suggestions.
Please send them directly to the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Privacy Policy

This site uses only technical cookies. By continuing to use this website, you agree to their use. Learn more about our privacy policy